Khypermedia DVD burner - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-23-2004, 07:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 18
Default Khypermedia DVD burner

Anyone know anything about them? Got a deal and ahalf at officemax, $119.99 after $30 instant rebates, then get a $50 mail in rebate. 8x DVD R wite, 8 mb buffer, 24x CDR, 10x CDRW. Looks so new that cannot find a review.
__________________

NCdevil is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 01:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Default

i think khypermedia is somewhat of a low end maker. i have a cd burner from them that i got for free also at office max. it works well but it is also a whole lot slower than a friends lite-on drive. if it works for ya its a great deal so i would use it........your not gonna find a much better deal for a dvd burner.
__________________

__________________
\"Anything you do can get you killed, including nothing.\"

Intel i 845g mobo
P4 2.4 Ghz 512 KB L2 cache
512 MB PC 2700 DDR Kingston RAM
GeForce FX 5200 128 MB 8x AGP
48x CD-ROM
3.5 in. Floppy Disk Drive
Ultra ATA 30 GB Hard Drive
Creative Soundblaster Live! 5.1
Altec Lansing 251 5.1 Surround Sound
Sniper Boomslang 2100 Gaming Mouse
Dell Quietkey Keyboard
17\" E772 Monitor
Intel Pro 100M Integrated PCI NIC Card
Windows XP Home
compu-dude is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 06:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 18
Default

Just got it, so we will see whether worth a darn. Nice thing about officemax is if this stinks, can return in, no open box fees.

However, it came with a cable to connect from audio output on the dvd to I am not sure. Anyone know?
NCdevil is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 09:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

yep, its so you can play a music CD and listen to it from headphones plugged into the drive itself. basically a non-mobile walkman. you dont have to use it if you dont intend to do that.

well either that or it is for digital audio extraction, but maybe those are both the same thing. i never use that cable, its useless feature.
ekÆsine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.