Keyboard problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2004, 07:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default Keyboard problem

HI guys and girls i just registered here , hi everyone

Ok i got a 302KS SILVERLINE WIRELESS DESK SET (13165)

I am using only the keyboard atm since the mouse doesnt work anymore ( i broke it lol)
Ok anyways i installed it with the driver that came with it ( which is a couple of months old) and i after sometime i wanted to look at my task manager so i pressed ctrl+alt+del but nothign happend it didnt bring up task manager

I found it odd , but didnt think much of it,however after a while when i went to go play a fps i normally play i noticed that i coudnt play the way i ussually do , then i noticed that i cant press three keys at the same time with this keyboard (stupid thing)

After i stopped playing i went to the trust site to see if they could help me , well theyr support sucks, they only have some faq's and thing like that, they dont have a forum, they dont even have a support emial you can mail to fo questions :/ ,so i came here hoping for some help,

If anyone can help me please post , i really need it

For anyone that didnt get it i have a :
Trust deskset (includes keyboard and mouse) both wirless
using the keyboard only
Keyboard doesnt accept 3 keys pressed at the same time
__________________

xenex is offline  
Old 07-23-2004, 08:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

I have use their 670 series, and normally sometimes their keys got stuck was because of the battery weakness. try changing outn your batteries. if still didnt work (stop trusting! trust) - use batteries of at least 1700mAMP , higher the better.

I have though left using their crap (keyboards), though am using their digital cameras (very impressive results) and thats y i bouguht the desktop set, thinking that it might be of same quality. but it isnt.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 07-23-2004, 08:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default

TY for youe reply, it might be the batteries, since i just picked up my rechargebles from around my room and put them in but not sure yu full they were ill recharge them tonight when i go to bed.And hope that fixes it.

Anyhow if anyone else has any ideas other then the batteries please keep replying. You woud make me happy
xenex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.