just installed soundcard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-15-2005, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default just installed soundcard

Okay, so I just installed my new Sound Blaster Audigy 2; thanks everyone for the advice and help. A question: the soundcard has a few slots on the side, any idea what they are for? Power? CD audio? Thanks.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Maybe for MIDI?
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Yeah, probably. But there are a few, one kind of looks like a power slot?
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

read the manual on creative's site?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

One goes into your CD or DVD drive.
ApM is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Quote:
read the manual on creative's site?
Good Idea diablo.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Checked the site, it says aux in. What's that?
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

uhh...google it?

chances are, if it works, you don't need it
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 08:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

yeah, i know, just curious.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-15-2005, 11:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

aux, you put a cable into it and your CD/DVD drive
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.