just got some money - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-02-2004, 01:14 PM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

yes we want proof on that lazer my man, cuz that is just plain outright bullsh, i mean bullcrap. i want real proof. cmon socket 754 cant be that bad.

and thanks pizzathehut for the comment
__________________

__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 02:15 PM   #32 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

Don't worry SNiPeRViRuS and geo3tech, that's completely not true. If it was, no one would buy socket 754's. I don't know why he said that.
__________________

__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 02:37 PM   #33 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

thats a relief im just like wtf i fkin paid money for that sht, y the fk is it so fk pathtic, thank god i dont have to say that though.
__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 03:46 PM   #34 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Default

lol. thx for the info.
i knew that wasn't true but was asking just to makesure.

where the fk did u get that idea lazerman.. i thought you knew a lot about comps.
__________________
<img src=http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/users/41b40799z1e7cbc64/2a2b/__sr_/8c8d.jpg?phCsRuBB.0_pqmvX>
geo3tech is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 03:49 PM   #35 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

yeah lazer, lower the amount of weed dude.





and here is what i plan to buy i will buy this on november 3rd because that is when my friend will order the same thing from zipzoomfly. we want to see who gets it first.(next door neighbor)


1x 512 PC3200 Kingston Value RAM

and

1x Logitech MX1000 + Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse

and

2x Cold Cathode Blue and Green Tube case lights
__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 04:20 PM   #36 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

Sounds like a good deal
__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 12:04 AM   #37 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Default

yer man sure ..

read some reviews go to the asus website and read for yourself ... read about your cpu etc etc find these things out so u understand for yourself..

i would get either 1 more stick of that kingston 512 or just get 2 sticks of that cossair ram... 3 ? :S only if u have the money
__________________
http://i.1asphost.com/Cur3/desa_Voxx013_sig.jpg
Asus A7N8X-X
Amd Athlon 2400+
GeXcube Radeon 9600 XT Xtreme (overclocked)
King Max 512 (3200)
Maxtor 80gig
Maxtor 20gig
SamSung 52x32x52 CD-RW
Thermaltake 480wtt
Coolmaster Jet7+
Voxx.013 is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 12:05 AM   #38 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

yeah o cant wait
__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 02:55 AM   #39 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

some mobo's work better with two sticks instead of three, such as my Soyo k8usa, it supports pc3200 but if i put pc3200 into all three slots it will downclock it for whatever reason to 2700 i believe. but ive never heard you can only have one stick!

and btw i have amd64 3200+ so its a 754 as well.

amd64 3200+
ati 9800xt
maxtor 250gb 8mbC
maxtor 160 sata
soyo k8usa
pioneer dvr 107D
corsair 512mb pc3200
audigy2zs platinum
dell 2001fp 20" lcd
FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 05:15 AM   #40 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

just saw the benchmarks on that site, the Ti4200 does bloody well, considering its age, and the game it is being tested in!
if the motherboard runs 2 sticks in dual channel, 3 will be slower. since socket 754 doesn't support dual channel, 3 sticks will not be slower than 2
corsair XMS RAM isn't that much of a difference to value RAM in real perforrmance, but XL RAM really takes off, and outperforms PC4000 memory
if you want to spend the money on faster RAM, PC3200XL is the way to go, otherwise you will still get good performance with 2 sticks of Kingston value
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.