ive made my final choices for upgrading my comp. please respond. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2004, 04:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 172
Default ive made my final choices for upgrading my comp. please respond.

here it is can you guys check to see if they are compatible. i wanna transfer my hard drive cd rw and dvd to the new case here are my mobo and cpu.

case:http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE

mobo:http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE

cpu:http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE

i also wanna transfer my power supply tothe new case, but im not usre if it would fit.
__________________

__________________
im too good for a sig :p heres my specs
system specs: 2.0 ghz amd athlon xp 2400+
ABIT NF7-SV2(yeah!!)
radeon 9200 SE vid card :(
60 gig hardrive
32*Cd-rw and 16*DVD drive
17\" CRT monitor
mushkin 512 mb pc 3200
darkwingduck is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 04:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 172
Default

come on guys, i wanna order them today.
__________________

__________________
im too good for a sig :p heres my specs
system specs: 2.0 ghz amd athlon xp 2400+
ABIT NF7-SV2(yeah!!)
radeon 9200 SE vid card :(
60 gig hardrive
32*Cd-rw and 16*DVD drive
17\" CRT monitor
mushkin 512 mb pc 3200
darkwingduck is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Okay, this cpu will be much better- http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...103-439&depa=1

And get this hs and fan combo- http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...106-037&depa=1

Also, the vid card in your sig will be alot better than that onboard video.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 172
Default

hmmmm yeah so the 2.0 ghz isnt better?? plus i dunno how to over clock the one u suggested, i wanna run at higher sppeds.
__________________
im too good for a sig :p heres my specs
system specs: 2.0 ghz amd athlon xp 2400+
ABIT NF7-SV2(yeah!!)
radeon 9200 SE vid card :(
60 gig hardrive
32*Cd-rw and 16*DVD drive
17\" CRT monitor
mushkin 512 mb pc 3200
darkwingduck is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Nope, the cpu I mentioned can easily be oc'ed to 3200 speeds which is 2.2 ghz.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 172
Default

dont know how to over clock
__________________
im too good for a sig :p heres my specs
system specs: 2.0 ghz amd athlon xp 2400+
ABIT NF7-SV2(yeah!!)
radeon 9200 SE vid card :(
60 gig hardrive
32*Cd-rw and 16*DVD drive
17\" CRT monitor
mushkin 512 mb pc 3200
darkwingduck is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Easy as heck. Easier than building you computer would be. We can walk you through it here.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 172
Default

oh and the video card on my sig is the one i want to have but dont have enough cash for it at this point, i have S3 pro savage graphics card, whatever the **** that is. and would nt i be able to over clock my 2.ghz to higher speeds??
__________________
im too good for a sig :p heres my specs
system specs: 2.0 ghz amd athlon xp 2400+
ABIT NF7-SV2(yeah!!)
radeon 9200 SE vid card :(
60 gig hardrive
32*Cd-rw and 16*DVD drive
17\" CRT monitor
mushkin 512 mb pc 3200
darkwingduck is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Yes but it would cause alot of heat. The cpu i mentioned was made for mobile applications so it uses less power. So at 2.2 ghz it would be at or around the same temp as the cpu you mentioned at stock speeds.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 05:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 172
Default

alright, im gonna order it right now. so does everything else check out ok??
__________________

__________________
im too good for a sig :p heres my specs
system specs: 2.0 ghz amd athlon xp 2400+
ABIT NF7-SV2(yeah!!)
radeon 9200 SE vid card :(
60 gig hardrive
32*Cd-rw and 16*DVD drive
17\" CRT monitor
mushkin 512 mb pc 3200
darkwingduck is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.