Ive got a Hard drive Question? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2005, 03:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 84
Question Ive got a Hard drive Question?

Hey guys I am planning on building a new pc soon. I am just wondering if anyone could help me out on a question I have about my 120gig hd from my old pc. Well instead if me going to buy a new hd I am wondering if my 120gig 8M ATA 100 7200 western Digital will work with my new (Mobo Abit Kv8-Pr / K8T800
754). AMD Athlon 64 3000 chipset. Well the spec's on mobo says (Supports 2x ultra Dma 33 / 66/ 100 / 133). And 2 sata / serial ata 150 ?.

I just need some input guys?

thanks
__________________

__________________
ee
e40water is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 03:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah it will work no problem at all
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 02:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 84
Default

thanks for youre help, DJ-CHRIS.
__________________
ee
e40water is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.