Irql_not _less_or_equal - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2005, 10:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default Irql_not _less_or_equal

great..my comp is doing this on me again

i get this BSOD and my computer just restarts

btw, this has happened three times and both of them were about half an hour after i played cs:s, dunno if that matters, cuz yesterday i played cs:s for an hour and it didn't give me any trouble for the whole day

maybe there's something that tracked my BSOD's so that i can see what exactly is the problem?

btw, i'll run memtest86 right now
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 10:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Great!

Test-6
Pass-0
Failing Address-00000be6f84 - 11.3MB
Good- ffffff7f
Bad- ffffffff
Error-Bits - 00000080
Count- 3

Test- 7
Pass- 0
Failing Address- 00033137474 - 817.4MB
Good- 8ce2e06a
Bad- 8ce2e02a
Error-Bits- 00000040
Count-1

ran for like 15 minutes only

f***!
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 10:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Test-6
Pass-0
Failing Address-00000be6f84 - 11.3MB
Good- ffffff7f
Bad- ffffffff
Error-Bits - 00000080
Count- 3

Test- 7
Pass- 0
Failing Address- 00033137474 - 817.4MB
Good- 8ce2e06a
Bad- 8ce2e02a
Error-Bits- 00000040
Count-1

Test- 8
Pass- 0
Failing Address- 00000be6f84-11.3MB
Good- 00000000
Bad- 00000080
Error-Bits- 00000080
Count-45

Test- 5
Pass- 1
Failing Address- 00000be6f80- 11.3MB
Good- 08000000
Bad- 08000080
Error-Bits- 00000080
Count-1

Test- 6
Pass- 1
Failing Address- 00000be6f84- 11.3MB
Good- 00000002
Bad- 00000082
Error-Bits- 00000080
Count-34

then i just got sick of this crap and stopped running it
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 11:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

try running 1 stick at a time or set your bios to the default. then rerun the test

you are having a ram issue
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 12:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

so there's a 100% chance i have to return at least one of the ram?

oh great...i have to send them to geil in taiwan????? fry's gives 15 day return and i bought them 2 months ago
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 12:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

I'm not saying your ram is bad, I'm saying that you have a ram issue. 1 might be bad though or something is misconfigured in your system.
things like enabling ram caching or running it in dual channel mode can give it that error. i once had an msi board that couldn't configure the ram properly in dual channel mode (i was getting that same error) and geting the updated version of that board fixed it.
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 12:29 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

well this just started after i did a small OC (200*10 to 210*10 and quickly got a BSOD, so i changed it back to stock speeds)
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.