Intermittent Blank screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2005, 02:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default Intermittent Blank screen

Hi.
Up until now, i get blank screen when i turn computer on..

I press button, it goes throu boot up ( RAM detection)

Then gets to ASUS logo on screen, then detects hard drives, then as screen boots into the windows logo, it goes blank..

Computer still powered on, but no display.

When the computer boots up, it gives out 1 beep.


When its blank screen, i press reset, and computer resets, it comes up with safe mode, etc etc. So i click option, start from last known configuration' computer then loads up fine..

Any help.

Thanks
__________________

engineer is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 02:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 518
Send a message via AIM to Joeisalsocool
Default

Reload your graphics card drivers.
__________________

__________________
Joeisalsocool is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 02:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

how can i do that, if i cant get to the main screen?
engineer is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 02:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

is there any way of telling what my graphic card is, i know its 128MB thats it
engineer is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 02:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 518
Send a message via AIM to Joeisalsocool
Default

Take it out and look at it. You can download them from safe mode.
__________________
Joeisalsocool is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 04:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

im holding the graphics card in my hand, theres no madel number or make.

theres some chips ic's on there, with the names elixir, thats about it.

any help or a example?
engineer is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 04:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

i found out its a sparkle, but dont know the model number?
engineer is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 04:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 518
Send a message via AIM to Joeisalsocool
Default

wow, no sereal number or id #, weird

Just start putting random numbers into google, see if anything comes up
__________________
Joeisalsocool is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 04:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

theres a number engraved into the board, white writing SP8834 REV : A1
__________________

engineer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.