Intel or AMD on a buisness computer - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2005, 08:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

AMD ALL THE WAY. (See my sig)
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

LOL - Actually, I can see what this thread is really all about.

Dad's "business" computer is a piece of crap that he uses to download his MP3's and surf the web. And oh boy does he wish he had his own PC. But, there's no chance of that happening so he thinks he can upgrade dad's PC with a new Processor and all will be well.

Dude, forget about your dad's PC. Start saving your pennies and build your own PC. Also, buy any A+ Certification Exam Guide written by : Michael Meyers. After you have studied up and collected all your bank. Start building "YOUR" rig! And buy a fingerprint reader so your dad can't use it... LOL
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

so Amd is better
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by comrad
p4 2.4a and overclock the SH** out of it, yeah we really need to know your budget.

Quote:
Originally posted by GrimReaper23
400 dollars for everything besides Keyboard monitor Burner floppy mouse. no videocard
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

wanna see mine I'll post a pic of mine and his mine is not fancy or anything
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:33 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

its UR choice.. some people say AMD....i say Intel 2.4a like comrad did
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:38 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

well why did you think intel is the best for this situation?
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:48 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default


Dad's ^

Mine^

Moms^
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:51 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

pictures arnt much good, post the specs?
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 09:01 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

his is emachines with 2.8 Celeron,Bah!
512 mbs ram don't know timing
80 Giga byte Hd 7200
Sony BUrner 48x
Hp Mobo
NO video card
Windows XP

Moms 3.0 INtel celeron, NASTY little thing
80 Gb Hardrive
19' crt
Other then that don't know much about it cause it's new

Mine 1.4 Athlon soket A
384 ram lol such an odd number
liteon burner
Lite on reader
80 GB harddrive
geforce ti200 Videocard *cough*cheap*cough*

Man dude sorry but my brain is still at school had to do the biggest test of the year, CSAP
(colorado student assessment program)
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.