Installing a new Sound Card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2005, 10:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default Installing a new Sound Card

Is there a way to install a new sound card for a laptop? If not do they make external ones? thanks
__________________

__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 10:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

I don't know about internal but here is an external one.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16829102167
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 04:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default

Check this little guy out
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 04:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

*Cough* this one is a pro quality card, costs a pretty penny though

http://www.echoaudio.com/Products/Ca...goDJ/index.php
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 04:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default

Don't listen to DJ....he's just a SoundBlaster hater!! j/k
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 08:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by synergy
Check this little guy out
Thanks alot, I love creative stuff (Zen Touch). and it's for a great price! I will def. Get this one!

To Dj thanks but that thing is really expensive.
__________________

__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.