Installing new floppy - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2005, 05:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default Installing new floppy

Okay, for my first major computer upgrade, I want to add a floppy drive, I know there's really no point but I just want to do it to get more familiar with how to install drives and connect everything. I know I will need to plug it in to the power supply and an IDE cable, anything beyond that? Anyone have a good tutorial? Thanks.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 413
Default

Burg connector
__________________

algu7344 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 09:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

thats easy 2 plugs, the only 1's that fit and a few screws
__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 09:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

google it
__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.