Install Second HardDrive? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2005, 10:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default Install Second HardDrive?

How do you install a second hard drive, pictures would be great!
__________________

__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 10:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

http://www.perfectdrivers.com/howto/seconddrive.html
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 10:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

thnaks a lot thats perfecr
__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 10:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

google is great
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 10:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

most motherboards have 2 channels? I thought it was 1.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 11:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

there have been 2 ide channels on every motherboard ive ever seen. (post amiga)
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 11:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

mine has 1
__________________

__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.