Idiot needs help with file transfer - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2005, 11:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019

u only have to configure tcp/ip if ur tryin to share an internet connection

Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 01:36 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3

So do i need to configure tcp/ip or not? How does one find one's IP anyhow, the last time i saw it was when I signed up to the service

ratrickagogo is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
Send a message via AIM to Pilotwings119 Send a message via Yahoo to Pilotwings119

run ipconfig

Pilotwings119 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.