I would like assistance. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2004, 08:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

oh and it would be tight to get a sweet speaker system like this would be sweet, probly unnecessary but sweet. and what do you have against Logitech and Microsoft.. there isnt a whole lot left for mouse and keyboard after that. these mice from Razor are pretty nice my buddy has one. kinda expensive but nice.
__________________

FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 09:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Alex81388
Get a CRT, less money, better performance, and you can put the cash somewhere else that you would have to spend on the LCD.

Even if that means saving it and buying something non-computer related.
SHUT!!!!
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 09:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SNiPeRViRuS
Hey, any good suggestions on wireless mice and keyboards? I dont want logitech or microsoft.

And the case, I want a full tower with no door and an acrylic window.
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...109-131&depa=0

get that ^^^

Trust me, you won't regret it. I have the same mouse
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 10:02 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

Are you sure that is good for gaming? Wont it lag? I want one that is good or gaming yet wireless. And about the case, anyone?
__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 10:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Default

Quote:
mmm, no offense geotech but thats a pretty weak monitor for how much money hes spendin
You gotta think about this. Using 800 buck on a monitor..... the monitor shouldn't be where most of the money goes to. It might be good, at that situation, but your system won't be good. That means you'll have about 1700 left and all you could probably get is a Athlon 64 3500+, And i seriously think that's a waste of money using 800.

I would seriously recommend you a crt monitor just as pc_boy added. With 200 bucks, you could get a monitor better then a 500 dollar LCD monitor if you get a CRT monitor. But it all depends if you want to save space or sacrifice space.

Quote:
Are you sure that is good for gaming? Wont it lag? I want one that is good or gaming yet wireless
The Weakpoint of all wireless is that it will lag a little, no matter how good the company makes it. But some might not be noticable, and some will be. Here are some cases i like.. in my opinion

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...105-113&DEPA=1

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...133-133&DEPA=1

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...133-106&DEPA=1

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...129-145&depa=1

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...147-005&DEPA=1

http://www.frozencpu.com/cgi-bin/frozencpu/cas-40.html
__________________
<img src=http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/users/41b40799z1e7cbc64/2a2b/__sr_/8c8d.jpg?phCsRuBB.0_pqmvX>
geo3tech is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 11:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

wireless is crap. I have no faith in wireless... especially mice! sometimes it skips info and others times you get low batteries.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 11:07 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 447
Send a message via AIM to Pavlyk
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pridurak
wireless is crap. I have no faith in wireless... especially mice! sometimes it skips info and others times you get low batteries.
Are you Russian?

Gavarish pa Ryski?
Pavlyk is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 11:21 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

It depends on what you like and what you appreciate. To have a big beautiful monitor in front of you to some people is very important, as well as useful. to have a crap CRT monitor (or a small one) on an awesome computer is kinda foolish. If you have half the viewing area, thats like half the perfomance.

Why exactly would you buy that cpu?? it will be outdated in 6 months, new technology is constantly coming out, new sockets, faster cpu's, tons of stuff, whereas the monitor you can have for years and it will still be a good quality monitor with one big initial investment. ok, say you dont reach the max for that cpu, you may sometimes in a few things but it will be rare and wont slow you down much. but youve spent $850. now instead you could buy the same mobo, and get somethin like the 3500, and then get something better in like a year when you may possibly want a new processor. since youre not using your cpu's full potential in the meantime whats the use? cpu bottlenecking is not very common in new cpu's. its mostly in the ram and vid card. With that cpu you will have the bragging rights, and thats about it, which wont mean much in 5 months anyway.
FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 12:29 AM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Default

it's really up to virus what he wants. I can't say you're wrong because you are right in some way, it will get outdated but not in 5 month. the 3500+ is already outdated but used frequently and still is very good. You could have the fx-55 for over 3 years and still won't have a problem because processor speed won't go high up instintly and still will be top of the line.

the fx-53 has been out there for more then half a year and is still too much for average computer gamers to have because it's still 500-600 bucks. It can still last you a lot because it is still very fast and has the ability to change the multiplier speed, which is only for the fx series in the athlon 64. If you have a fx-53 you still would be able to conquer any game out there currently with no problem so even if it does get outdated like foxy loxy, doesn't mean it will suck. it will still be very good, just the fact that there are better stuff out there.
__________________
<img src=http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/users/41b40799z1e7cbc64/2a2b/__sr_/8c8d.jpg?phCsRuBB.0_pqmvX>
geo3tech is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 05:23 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

Yeah ok, but I would probably get the 500 dollar dell one. And I could probably squeeze out 2 hundred more dollars for 2.5 grand. I dont know, I just want an awosome kick *** system. Wireless mice and keyboard and LCD monitor is a must though.
__________________

__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.