i think that not even god could help me with this... - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2004, 05:05 PM   #61 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to darkblue
Default

mhm, I feel much better now.. .
__________________

darkblue is offline  
Old 08-02-2004, 05:23 PM   #62 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
Default

Thought u said u tried several motherbaords?
__________________

__________________
You light\'em we fight\'em
jayhawker01 is offline  
Old 08-02-2004, 06:01 PM   #63 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 170
Send a message via AIM to Spartan 1394
Default

Quote:
Have the ati rig installed in the second pc now and she works very fine on the first sight.

Tomorrow I go for the memory and if it is still fine, there must be a problem with the intel 865 chipset.

Anyway, GPU is ok.
That's good to hear.
__________________
<img src=\"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/alienhunter2049/Mysig.png\">

\".......die screaming with sharp things in your head\"

Proud Bush supporter.
Spartan 1394 is offline  
Old 08-02-2004, 07:19 PM   #64 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

I had issues like that before. I returned the parts back to the store and next 5 pcs i did never had issues
__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 03:40 AM   #65 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to darkblue
Default

Quote:
Thought u said u tried several motherbaords?
it were exactly two different, but with the same chipset.
ASUSP4P800 and I8650PERL have the same i865 chipset.

Maybe this is the problem?

Quote:
I had issues like that before. I returned the parts back to the store and next 5 pcs i did never had issues
What did they change?
darkblue is offline  
Old 08-07-2004, 06:34 PM   #66 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to darkblue
Default

... bad news.. the gpu may be damaged though. I've just observed these stupid "cursorshadows" as with the other pc before. But I cannot remind that there was something like this before with this pc and the geeforce.

In the meantime I flashed the cardbios and contacted the gpu store. No success with the flashing. Now I'm hoping for the shop to answer and give me a chance after the many moth's.

this would mean that i had two damaged 9800XT's, or was it the same card which the store returned, the first time.

Don't know, don't care.
I had some drinks today,
good night.
darkblue is offline  
Old 08-10-2004, 08:15 AM   #67 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

i'm sure it's the monitor
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 08-10-2004, 08:22 AM   #68 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Default

just blow it all to hell!! and watch the fireworks!!! i say u just try n get ur money back for all the parts.. and start fresh n new!! hmmm
__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 08-10-2004, 08:24 AM   #69 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to darkblue
Default

hi..

thanks for your reply. You think it's the monitor, ok but I got flicker on a TFT as well as "cursortrials". Flicker on a TFT shouldn't be possible. The drivers are ok and twice reinstalled to go for sure. Furthermore I tried several other monitors with the same level of flicker and stutter in games and also in videos!!

I think it can't be the monitor. When I install the graphics card at my friends computer, the same problems occur.

Will send the card back to the shop today. They told me that they would send it further to ati. Ya, greet ati from me, for months of frustration and thrown out money.

This could also last longer, until I get a card back
darkblue is offline  
Old 08-10-2004, 08:27 AM   #70 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Default

welp.. glad to hear the problem will soon be fixed!!
__________________

__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.