i think this **** crashed . . - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-10-2005, 08:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Exclamation i think this **** crashed . .

ok i was running the simple game ages of empire on my really old P.O.S. = piece of **** comp . . lol i tink i totaly fried the hard drive . . this dam thing would completele crash out when i loaded it . . lol . . then 1 day it al like ~woosh ~ as it starts up and nothin to see . . did i crash it . .?!?!! . . if so how can i fix this . .and or would it b betta to just get a new comp? . . lol w/e post as u will
__________________

crayon is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 09:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

When you boot your computer up, what does it say? Should give you some type of error or failure message.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 10:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

nope... just blackness...and really loud fan
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 10:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

overheat? crappy psu?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 11:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 595
Send a message via AIM to Roshi229 Send a message via Yahoo to Roshi229
Default

reseat the vid card

if that doesn't work... remove all cards one by one
__________________
http://www.kbdigisol.com

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search first, ask later!\"></form>
powered by emily .
Roshi229 is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 12:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

how would i go about reseting the vidcard???
sry noobie here lol . .
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 01:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

reseat, not reset........ And that loud fan is possibly your harddrive unless its the sound of the blades of a fan spinning really fast.....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 02:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

ok wut happens is the dam thing makes alot really loud noises . . including the fan working really hard. . the dam thing sounds like a plane taking off . . and then when u would normally get some type of start up screen nothin all i get is blackness . . i think i tottally fried the harddrive . .but maybe its somthing else . . plz tell me what u guys think this is . . ttyl
__________________

__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.