I Tap My Computer and it Shuts Off HELP! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2005, 10:52 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388

Originally posted by AuThoRitY
but if i like REALLY hit it, it shuts off.
Ha, maybe you should just put it in a closet and run the wires under the door and play, because I don't think you should be allowed to touch the hardware...lol

Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 11:45 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
GrimReaper23's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23

HAHAHA, Never heard of it but it does sound like it is touching something try taking everything out and make sure the brass standoffs are in the correct place and then do it like that. HAHAHA

GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default Fixed IT!!!

I so fixed it.. lol, it was the PSU, I took it out and I have a tester thing. And I just like set the PSU down and it shut off, so it was the PSU, I bought one of the new Ultra X-Connect 500watts, Looks and Runs great. Also super quiet. Can't even hear comptuer and now everything is running great. Thanks for the ideas guys.

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 07:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
GrimReaper23's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23

I have the very close setup as you and you should have tried to get the modstream, or powerstream or thermaltake purepower I have the 560 watt purepower for only 99 I think I forgot or 69 I'm not quite sure LOL!

GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.