I need help, seriously - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2005, 01:13 AM   #21 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

»\_(ツ)_/»
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

SO a 6200 would probably do the job, or even a 6600.

No need for the big dogs, or the major bucks, see?
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 01:15 AM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to AEagle20 Send a message via Yahoo to AEagle20
Default

I think I will go with a 6600.. I gotta get a GT right?
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
AEagle20 is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 01:16 AM   #23 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

»\_(ツ)_/»
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Only if you want to, and can afford it.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 01:18 AM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trotter
SO a 6200 would probably do the job, or even a 6600.

No need for the big dogs, or the major bucks, see?
depends on your defintion of doing the job. Some people dont mind playing with things like AA and AF off. Some people dont mind not having all the graphic feature on max. Other people do want that.

For example I want to play everything on 1280X1024 AA and AF on. With all other graphic settings on max. On a game like battle field 2 or doom 3 am not going to get the fps I want on anything less then a geforce 6800GT.
mgoldb2 is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 02:47 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AEagle20
I sound like such a moron, but what is overclocked
(laughs)
Before selling him on good overclocking products maybe we should ask him if he plans to.....

In that budget definately go with 6600gt: leadtek, evga or msi.
__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 04:14 AM   #26 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

»\_(ツ)_/»
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

I think he figured it out.

Hopefully he'll post the finished product.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 08:14 AM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

If you get a 6600GT get it from newegg i guess.... Since its cheaper than tiger and its a Evga one.... i ended up paying $200 for it with shipping....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 08:36 AM   #28 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

6600gt is best for your needs, if you can afford it. mgoldb2 pointed out something on the previous page that i will mention as well. pc4000 will not be compatable with an AMD.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 01:52 PM   #29 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to AEagle20 Send a message via Yahoo to AEagle20
Default

Yeah got it figured out.. some good stuff in a soprano case =) it was sexy lookin. I'll be sure to post some pictures and specs on the finished product. And fyi Trotter and you guys opinions built my pc. I had no other input besides TechForums.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
AEagle20 is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 06:15 PM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

listen to trotter all of his replys make the most sense and are the most helpful, also all the items he posts have backup support. as opposed tio "get this board cuz its green" or somthin which really doesnt help too much.
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
├ŽArchOAngel├Ž is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.