I Need Help With My ICS - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2003, 02:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dethangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 934
Default

does it say local area connetion is unplugged in the bottom right corner? if not it is in the browser settings and you need to set it up

right click IE->properties->connections tab->lan settings
__________________

dethangel is offline  
Old 08-27-2003, 02:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 753
Send a message via ICQ to Lostman Send a message via AIM to Lostman Send a message via Yahoo to Lostman
Default

Have you tried it with an alternative browser? Opera? Mozilla?

Also, did you say you where or where not using a hub/router or are you trying to connect the 2 systems with a direct connection and have a second NIC for the net?
__________________

__________________


www.lostman.us
Lostman is offline  
Old 08-27-2003, 07:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Default

I Tried Netscape But i couldnt Get it over to the Other Computer
Because The Netscape Setup is Internet Required.
I Also Tried Sharing it But That Didnt Work Either
And Yes I am Using Two NICs in Home 1 and one NIC in Home 2.
Home 1 has NIC for The Internet
and The P2P NIC.
Home 2 Has One P2P NIC.
And it Doesnt Say Network Cable is Unplugged.
DedicatedServer is offline  
Old 08-28-2003, 09:32 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dethangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 934
Default

like i said, you should just get a switch, and that would take care of all of it
dethangel is offline  
Old 08-30-2003, 01:00 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Default

Good News I Finally Got My Connection Working Thank you for all your Help Guys And HEy Im Posting this from The Other Computer Too lol Cya later
DedicatedServer is offline  
Old 09-02-2003, 04:18 AM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

wait dont go, tell me how you fixed it. i am very curious what was wrong. was it the winxp firewall at fault?
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 09-02-2003, 09:19 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Default

Actually We Cleaned Off All of The Configurations to The Network for The ICS and we Tried a Setup That we Must have Missed it was on tools>Internet Options>Connections>Setup... The Button Right above Add Then after That we Restarted Both Computers and Crossed our Fingers and Bang MSN.Com We were Like YAY lol
DedicatedServer is offline  
Old 09-02-2003, 10:41 AM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dethangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 934
Default

sweet, good luck with future endeavors
__________________

dethangel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.