I have a huge file 1.91 GB how to burn? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2005, 07:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Question I have a huge file 1.91 GB how to burn?

I have a problem lol. I have a huge file on my laptop, which only has a CD-ROM burner. How would i get this huge program to my desktop to use it? Is there someone to break of the file and put it on three CD-ROMS? These computers used to be on a LAN but i have tried to get them back up on the LAN but to no avail....

If this is in the wrong forum please move it!
__________________

AssaultGunner is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Winzip has an option to break up a file into multiple parts. So what movie is it?
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

You're gonna need a copy of WinRAR. Break it up into 3 RAR files, burn each on a CD, then on the desktop, get a copy of UnRAR, and join the files again.
__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Default

Ok thanx Macdude425, I have been using WinRAR. But 003 its not a movie, but a game. I wish I had come here long ago when I had that movie called "Der Untergang" about the final days of WW2 in German. That movie was a massive size.
AssaultGunner is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

it's called, legally purchase the game and it will already come on CD's for you to put on your desktop.
Nubius is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
it's called, legally purchase the game and it will already come on CD's for you to put on your desktop.
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Default

Well see thats the thing, the Demo causes my Geforce 6800 to crash on the map change. And I do not want to spend 50 dollars on a game that crashes my whole computer everytime the map changes. So id rather try it out first and see if it still has the problems, if not then im buying.
AssaultGunner is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Let me guess.......BF2
Nubius is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Default

No, its Donald Duck in math land
AssaultGunner is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 07:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah of course it is, how silly of me to think otherwise.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.