I Have Had It With This Crap Ati! - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2005, 07:30 PM   #71 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

I think it all comes down to individual systems. Some people have had great results using the card while people like yourself are obviously not.

I'm sure there is probably a twin thread in another forum slating the nVidia chip!

..didn't know my gamecube had ati inside, thats a pretty decent chip!
__________________

rememberme is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 07:41 PM   #72 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262
Default

GameCube and XBOX 2 feature ATI for a reason!
__________________

SanToast is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 07:44 PM   #73 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

lol just to fuel the fire there SanToast
rememberme is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 07:47 PM   #74 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262
Default

What good is fire, if you don't throw in any fuel?

EDIT: How do you like the X800 XT PE? Must be damn nice!
SanToast is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 07:50 PM   #75 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SanToast
You got me all wrong... I said I don't blaim you because I would complain about a 9200 also... But then again, I have an old 9000 and this card plays games like BF with NO PROBLEMS.
If your talking about BF1942, you shouldn't.

It actually doesn't take to much to run, take it from me who runs at medium detail 1600x1200 on a ATI 8500 64mb with no glitches.

They made that game great for what it requires to play it.
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 08:22 PM   #76 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 125
Default

Hmmm it is very unfortunate how many of you all have such god awful ATi problems. My ATi works fine, HL2 is on best settings, Doom 3 is on best settings. And everything runs smooth. I have only had one problem and it was fixed very easily. I reccomend getting ATi. Beedubya I do not know what to tell you regarding your 8fps and a X800pro, my friend has the x800 pro and it runs smooth, I do not believe it's on highest settings, but it runs extremely well. He is also not very computer savy and did not make any big changes or tweaks.

Maybe you can install it to another computer and see if anything is different? You are dealing with a great amount of money and it would be huge bummer if you found out there was something else wrong.

If all goes to worse, you can possibly find a good ebay sale of your beloved Nvidia for a good price, just make sure he has alot of good sale reviews first, you don't want to end up with more problems.
Esse is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 08:25 PM   #77 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262
Default

Your card works fine because you know how to setup a computer.

90% of the people here who don't see visual performance blame their cards.
SanToast is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 09:23 PM   #78 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Im still betting he didnt install the drivers right. That may have been answered, but im not sifting thru flames
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:23 PM   #79 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

Sorry 2 hear about ur card man, I know if I had spent that much on a card and got results like that I would have been really angry...
the only reason I got my 6600GT was because I didn't know a thing about the X series of ATI and I guess I'm glad i did
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:59 PM   #80 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SanToast
Your card works fine because you know how to setup a computer.

90% of the people here who don't see visual performance blame their cards.
How much tweaking do you expect me to do? I've tried everything. From clean XP installs to downloading those PC booster programs. When you pay $400 for a video card, it shouldn't take major tweaking to get good performance out of it. The reason he sees good performance is because he got the X800XT P.E., which is tons better than the X800 Pro, due to the full 16-pipes being activated.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.