I Have Had It With This Crap Ati! - Page 13 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2005, 09:36 PM   #121 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah I know it's the cut off that's why I'm saying hopefully this is just a phase and a temporary solution while they work on bigger better things.

And yeah of course if they made a 6800Ultra the way I described it indeed would be insanely expensive since it'd be brand new technology which ultimately would be able to be adapted into memory, CPUs, things of that nature.

No doubt I wouldn't buy it then lol, but it'd be nice to know, that would become standard and then I won't have to get a 1000w PSU by 2010
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:04 PM   #122 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 98
Default

huh.... yeah......
but why dont ATi and Nvidia's vid card division just fuse together and SHARE??? sharing is caring.. anyways, then the companies' tech will be combined to create the ultimate hybrid video card with SLi and some radeon crap in video gaming technology and the world will be a better place. and ATi sucks or Nvidia sucks will never ever arise again...
__________________

SushiBoi92 is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:07 PM   #123 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SushiBoi92
huh.... yeah......
but why dont ATi and Nvidia's vid card division just fuse together and SHARE??? sharing is caring.. anyways, then the companies' tech will be combined to create the ultimate hybrid video card with SLi and some radeon crap in video gaming technology and the world will be a better place. and ATi sucks or Nvidia sucks will never ever arise again...
Did you get the ATi core and nVidia based RAM chips? or did you get the nVidia core with the ATi designed PCB? I heard the ATi core with the nVidia capacitors sucks!!!!

lmao jk
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:16 PM   #124 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 98
Default

i only mention either ati sucks OR nvidia sucked.... but never ever did i mention that they BOTH sucked.... whoa.... that would suck.
SushiBoi92 is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:19 PM   #125 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SushiBoi92
i only mention either ati sucks OR nvidia sucked.... but never ever did i mention that they BOTH sucked.... whoa.... that would suck.
lol i know i was only making a joke about them merging...people ALWAYS find a fault with either of them, merging wouldn't help at all i don't think lol. it would jsut make things more confusing lmoa.
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:23 PM   #126 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Yeah, the ATInvdia X6800 Ultra XT Edition
beedubaya is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:25 PM   #127 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
Yeah, the ATInvdia X6800 Ultra XT Edition
heh, now there's a thought.....
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 11:07 PM   #128 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 153
Default

How is it possible to get 5 fps on doom3? I get 18 fps on doom 3 with my ati radeon 9200 SE.
crazlunatic is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 11:11 PM   #129 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

What do you get when fighting the boss in the Hell level? And what settings do you play on?
beedubaya is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 11:13 PM   #130 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

ATI and Nvidia already merged, they just don't make it public.

That way people will build a fan base to one or the other and talk crap to each other, while ATVidia sits there raking in the cash while everyone thinks they're getting the latest and greatest.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.