I have 2 questions about PSU - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-02-2005, 06:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 36
Default I have 2 questions about PSU

Question 1 - Witch PSU would you pick out of the 2?

http://www.nikao.net/net450wbk.htm

http://www.tisonic.com/product_view.php?nid=10

Question 2 - Witch PSU would you pick out of the 3?

http://www.nikao.net/net450wbk.htm

http://www.tisonic.com/product_view.php?nid=10

http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applicatio...2&Sku=ULT31558
__________________

davie23223 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 06:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

none of those. This one I would buy.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104954
50$ seems like your budget,
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 08:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 36
Default

There it goes again with the newegg links, newegg doesn't ship to Canada
davie23223 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 08:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 236
Default

Well you didn't exactly specify that you were from Canada.






<--- Your "From" field isn't filled in.
beardo526 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 08:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

Well I'm sure tehy sell thsoe in different stores in Canada right?
__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 09:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Ya if he had told us in the first place that he was in canada i woulda never posted cause I don't know what PSU's are availble in canada..
Ste is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 09:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

davie23223,

I realize that you are new, so this is a friendly pointer. Call it a verbal warning.

Do not double post. This is against forum rules.

Reply back to your threads instaed of starting a new one. I locked the others about PSUs. Follow up in this thread.

OK?
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 10:40 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 183
Default

Erm, I live in Canada and you can buy Antecs and Enermaxes for sure, so look for those.
__________________

__________________
ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+
Zalman CNPS7000B-Cu
OCZ 1GB Platinum PC3200 Rev2 Dual Channel
ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
Enermax Noisetaker 485W
2 x 80GB SATA Maxtor Diamondmax 10 on RAID 0
shenlingstyle is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.