I feel sick! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2004, 02:14 AM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by YourPrinter
OMG i just bought 30 was i ripped off?
You just bought 30 what?
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 05:22 AM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Default

lol.. yea that post confused me kinda too
__________________

__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 07:58 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 41
Default

I'm sorry but you guys are wrong.

The Price is actually really good.

What you are missing is what I have been trying to hammer into your heads in these forums.

Look at the stats again:

AMD64 technology uses a 64-bit platform for enhanced multimedia performance

1600MHz system bus using HyperTransport¬ô technology

Processor architecture operates at 2.0GHz

It has a 1.6 ghz FSB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE FRONT SIDE BUS, PEOPLE THE FRONT SIDE BUS, THE FRONT SIDE BUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1.6 Gigahertz.

Newegg, doesn't even offer anything over 800mhz!!!!!!!!!

Look, the Processor Runs at 2 Ghz with a 1.6 Ghz FSB...THATS HUGE!!!!

There is only a 400 mHz gap, which means Literally ZERO bottleneck.

You people have to understand why the FSB is important.

I'm an Mac Advocate, you wonder why a Power Mac G5 Blows away all the PC's it's because of the FSB.
leandroc76 is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 08:00 AM   #24 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 41
Default

Once again I am a Mac ADVOCATE, I LOVE APPLE MAC!!!!!

And this chip for under 500 Bucks is huge. I wish My Mac could support this chip!!!!!!!
leandroc76 is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 08:03 AM   #25 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 41
Default

It's the Front Side Bus, It's the Front Side Bus, It's the Front Side Bus.

get it?

Some one please find a chip with 1.6 gz FSB under 500 bucks!


Jeez, now I feel sick!
leandroc76 is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 09:14 AM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 149
Default

Newegg sells 1600MHz Athlon 64 processors . (Look at the specks under the processor's reviews ) The problem is that motherboards made for 64s onlysupport 800 and 1000MHz FSB so the processors FSB doesn't run at its full speed . the Atlon 64 2800+ , 3000+ , 3200+ , 3400+ , and 3500+ are all under $500 at Newegg . Why do you think BestBuy's price is good ? Why waste $200 if you can buy from a more reliable source and then have enough money left to buy a motherboard or a 9800 Pro ?
Northbridge is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 09:24 AM   #27 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 41
Default

Show me a link.

I see one for $811
leandroc76 is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 10:22 AM   #28 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 233
Default

1600mhz FSB Socket 754 Motherboard <--- under 100 dollars, meaning if you bought the CPU AND this motherboard from NewEgg.com it would STILL be cheaper than Best Buy (see next post)
__________________
Come visit a new technology and digital image arena website where you may compete in monthly image contests and chat about technology. t3ch.l33t is currently searching for members to help manage different areas of the site. t3ch.l33t Image Arena Home

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...ch_l33tsig.jpg
crazybeans is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 10:36 AM   #29 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 233
Default

Just to clear that last post up:

Best Buy lists the chip as having the model number AMDADA3200B

NewEgg.com lists the chip as having the model number ADA3200BOX

This is the same model number, they both leave out something like this

AMDADA3200BOX - Actual Model Number
AMDADA3200B## - Best Buy
###ADA3200BOX - NewEgg.com

This is the SAME chip as sold on Best Buy's website for only $255, compare at $489! Refurbished or not, why spend twice the price???
__________________
Come visit a new technology and digital image arena website where you may compete in monthly image contests and chat about technology. t3ch.l33t is currently searching for members to help manage different areas of the site. t3ch.l33t Image Arena Home

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...ch_l33tsig.jpg
crazybeans is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 11:05 AM   #30 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by leandroc76
I'm sorry but you guys are wrong.

The Price is actually really good.

What you are missing is what I have been trying to hammer into your heads in these forums.

Look at the stats again:

AMD64 technology uses a 64-bit platform for enhanced multimedia performance

1600MHz system bus using HyperTransport¬ô technology

Processor architecture operates at 2.0GHz

It has a 1.6 ghz FSB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE FRONT SIDE BUS, PEOPLE THE FRONT SIDE BUS, THE FRONT SIDE BUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1.6 Gigahertz.

Newegg, doesn't even offer anything over 800mhz!!!!!!!!!

Look, the Processor Runs at 2 Ghz with a 1.6 Ghz FSB...THATS HUGE!!!!

There is only a 400 mHz gap, which means Literally ZERO bottleneck.

You people have to understand why the FSB is important.

I'm an Mac Advocate, you wonder why a Power Mac G5 Blows away all the PC's it's because of the FSB.

Dude, get the facts straight. I just bough a CPU off of newegg for $222 or something. And it DOES have 1600MHz FSB. Havent you seen the posts agex and i have been posting asking about them?
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.