i bought a Maxtor 160GB Hard Drive - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-01-2005, 10:07 PM   #41 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 39
Default

this is going to take a while
__________________

rooster is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:09 PM   #42 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

yes, lol

I dunno wich is best. The best I have ever used was SUSE 7.0 Pro and Mandrake 9.... but I am a total n00b
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:16 PM   #43 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 39
Default

well i am downloading red hat right now so it alright it is probably going to take me about 6 hours
rooster is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:18 PM   #44 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

make sure to download all discs... the use Nero "burn image to disc"

do not select "make bootable"
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:20 PM   #45 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 39
Default

yea i know i got nero too
rooster is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:29 PM   #46 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 39
Default

you know that opera thing did you create that browser
rooster is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:31 PM   #47 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

did you try to rescan it in the device manager
Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:33 PM   #48 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rooster
you know that opera thing did you create that browser
I wish I did
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 10:34 PM   #49 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 39
Default

yea coo and i yes i did go through the device manager
rooster is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 09:45 AM   #50 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 39
Default

well the downloading is done i have linux just not on the disc yet
__________________

rooster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.