HP problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2005, 07:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 68
Default HP problem

i have a HP ALL in one HP 1315 4 months ago...the problem is
when i try to print some image (jpeg, bmp...whatever) since MSword,excel or another program, the printer doesnt works!!!...this process consume about 25% (and rises) of system resourses!!...i look up the printer Icon (i cancell all the documents...well to access this option ..it take me about 2 min-3min..ITS REally slow!!)...
somebody told me about the HEAVY of this document/file...but it almost 0.5mb of size....
i dont know what to do!??!....
ive to restar my pc (from de pc case button!!)...

oileruis is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Trotter's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 30,952

Hmmm... I've got a 1209, and I've never had that problem.

Are you using the drivers that came with it, or have you downloaded the newest drivers from HP?


Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / EVGA GTX 760 2GB
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB / WD Red 3TB
G.SKILL Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3 1600 - Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win7 Ult 64-bit - Func MS3 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 08:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 68

yeah...i installed the drivers from hp printer cd...
now...if Im printing a document(without image ) its works!!!...after..i try to print some image..n works again!!....but unfortunally, the problem appears again, after print some documents!!!
oileruis is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 09:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member (again)
macdude425's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425

Yah, you do need to get the newest drivers.

Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.