HP A708 Base Unit PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-09-2004, 05:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

should work fine if the plugs match up (vga connection).
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 05:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 123
Default

yer, its vga i think, well just a standard type of connection. Is it also called a D connection or something because of the shape of the connector?

and do you know what the long slots on the front of the pc could be?
__________________

__________________
My Specs:
Windows Xp Home
Intel Celeron 2.66
704mb DDR Ram
SiS Real256E 64mb shared graphics
80Gb Hdd
CD/DVD writer
cooleddy4 is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

memory card readers.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:02 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 123
Default

ok, what sorts of memory cards do they read? and how do they work?
__________________
My Specs:
Windows Xp Home
Intel Celeron 2.66
704mb DDR Ram
SiS Real256E 64mb shared graphics
80Gb Hdd
CD/DVD writer
cooleddy4 is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

say you have a digital camera with a memory card and you don't feel like hooking up the camera to the pc to load the pics, instead, you just take out the camera's card and stick it in the corresponding slot in the front of the pc.

it reads whatever it reads, i would say most kinds, but not all. i don't have the complete specs, so i don't know.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 123
Default

ok, thanks. So this pc is good for a standard home pc, well its only me whos guna be using it.

do you think it will come with SP2 installed? (i hope not)
__________________
My Specs:
Windows Xp Home
Intel Celeron 2.66
704mb DDR Ram
SiS Real256E 64mb shared graphics
80Gb Hdd
CD/DVD writer
cooleddy4 is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:11 PM   #17 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

i doubt that sp2 will be installed already, it is too new. yes, that comp is a good basic comp IMHO.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:14 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 123
Default

ok, thanks.
__________________

__________________
My Specs:
Windows Xp Home
Intel Celeron 2.66
704mb DDR Ram
SiS Real256E 64mb shared graphics
80Gb Hdd
CD/DVD writer
cooleddy4 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.