how's this? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2005, 07:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default how's this?

well it didnt post the pic but ill ask a different question. what voltages/settings are you people with you cpu's oc'd running at?
__________________

SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 07:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

Mines a socket 754 Newcastle 2800+ overclocked to speeds around a 3200+ would get with stock cooling and 1.53 Vcore
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 09:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

stock 1.376V @ 210*10
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 09:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

p-4 1.8 oc to 2.2 voltage is 1.6v
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 09:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

I have an Intel Celeron 1300 MHz overclocked to 1560 MHz, sadly I have to declock it, cause it made my PCI run at 40 MHz. 1.51V
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Athlon XP-M 2400+ 35w
stock 1.8GHz 1.35v

OC'd to 2.5GHz 1.85v
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 12:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

1.65v .. check sig
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 12:41 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

senseless, what are ur voltages etc?
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 12:55 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

ht 3x
fsb 265
voltage 1.65 (1.35 is default for winchester i think)
ddr/cpu +0.3%
pci-e 100mhz
memclock @ 166mhz (overclocks to like 230-240ish, works out nicely)
uhm, there are probally some other settings i had to change to get my system to run correctly.. I disabled sata/onboard sound and some other onboard stuff that i wasnt using.. Runs like a dream
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.