How much is this worth? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2005, 03:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Question How much is this worth?


AMD Athlon XP @ 1466MHz
(it is OC'ed, I think its original clock speed was 1200 or 1300)
Abit mobo
Geforce 4 MX440 64MB
1 gig of SD-RAM
300w PSU
USB, firewire
HD cooler

How much would this be worth?
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 04:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

No HD? maybe AU$400-500
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 04:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

That's about 300 US dollar right? That's a lot.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 04:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

500 Australian Dollar = 389.250 US Dollar
400 Australian Dollar = 311.400 US Dollar

Stuff Cost way more here than the US
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 04:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I'd say about $300-$400 aus
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 06:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

yeah, i second that apok. you wouldnt get $400AU for it though.
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 06:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I say 250$ CDN
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 08:08 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

assuming used?$200 at the most

brand new replacement value is barely $300, if that much

pricewatch.com is showing mobo/cpu combo for under $100
horndude is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 08:30 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
Send a message via AIM to Sorrow Send a message via Yahoo to Sorrow
Default

The RAM could be worth something, although it's SD-RAM. The athlon is about 1.5 GHZ. Hmmmm....I'd Say $150-$200 U.S.
Sorrow is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 12:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

SDRAM costs way more than DDR memory over here.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.