How much is this worth? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2004, 04:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default How much is this worth?

Sky Hawk/Eagle Tech Silver Mid Tower Case w/ 450W PSU
AMD Athlon XP 3000+ "Barton" w/ Unlocked Multiplier (MFR. before 03, week 39)
768 MB Dual Channel DDR333
WD Caviar 80 GB HDD
3 1/2 Floppy (Branded Haven't checked)
Liteon DVD -RW 8x
GeForce MX 4000 w/ 128 MB OCed
ASUS A7V8X-X Motherboard
52x CD-Rom Drive
Belkin 802.11B Wireless 2.4 GHz Router

If I were to sell this as a complete system, how much would I like to get?
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I would say that with that system you could ask for around 1300 dollars US. Does it come with an os installed or on cd?
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

No OS. Does this change anything?

I just would like to get close to $700 because that is how much my Pentium M server will cost.

Will it come anywhere close to that?
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

u could get 700 prolly
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

IMO you could get more than that.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

there is no way he is getting 1300... i spent 1500 on my pc, and thats a da,mn good deal.. Go look at ebay, and find a pc that matches your, youl have an idea of what u can get
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Maybe i was a little high, but he could get close to 1000
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Problem is that the unmodded unlocked Bartons are so rare that I can't find even one processor alone that on Ebay like mine. And I have proof as I have looked at the processor number at the bottom in the black square. The best part is that I got this processor up to 2.5 GHz without even touching the voltage and stable on value RAM. I didn't even have to change the heatsink. Here were the settings: 12.5 x 200 = 2.5 GHz and absolutely stable with Prime95 running 18 hours and then I had to shut it off for sleep reasons. Does this change anything?
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

900 tops
jaksback is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Alright, then I'm in the clear. I don't care if I get $900 just need close to $700 or more.
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.