How much memory needed to do this? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2005, 11:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

2GB wouldn't do that. You'd need some serious server power lol, maybe one with minimum 8GB of RAM.

And you'd need a CD burner that was able to hold 50CD's and change them out automatically. Having to manually switch them out will signifacantly slow the PC down, you are human, therefore you are innefficient.
__________________

__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 12:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quad Operatons with 4-8 gig of ram
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 12:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

Rent IBM's Blue Gene comp for a little while. But seriously, you'd need a case the size of your house for that stuff
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 12:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

You're not going to be able to do all those things at once smoothly, if at all.
__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 12:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Quad Operatons with 4-8 gig of ram
lol it will hold 64GB of RAM, that should do the trick
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 02:23 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

50 dvds one at a time. My dad does a show on tv that he burns to dvds and sells and also he does animation for the show.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 05:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 398
Send a message via AIM to Eagleboy
Default

try doing that stuff on two seperate computers if you really need it done.

and a machine for BF2.


I thought this was a joke...
__________________
-Tom
Eagleboy is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 05:17 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

umm...ok, the joke's really not that funny

and...if u were being serious, im not gonna commment
Spartan is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 05:28 PM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
hey i made my fsb double to 2000mhz by modding my mobo
Want a cookie?

Seriously, this is lame
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.