how much fps you get? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2005, 10:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default how much fps you get?

hi im wondering how much fps you guys get?
please list your video card, game, and fps.
i am thinking of getting a new video card and want to know how much fps it could get.
possible a fx5500 or 5700
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 10:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Those are both bad video cards. Get a 6600GT.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...5&pagenumber=1
LoTeX is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 12:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Umm depends on what game you play, be more specific. Like Starcraft? You'll get like 100000 FPS even with a 32MB card.

But like if you want to play CS:S or Doom 3 or something, you need at least a ATI 9600 or a Nvidia 6600, they will get you about 60+ FPS
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 12:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

For HL2 - Minumum = 9600XT

For Doom 3 - Minimum = 6600 GT

You can't beat the GeForce 6600 GT right now for price/performance value. Don't get an Nvidia FX series, they are not good.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 12:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Sounds like you have AGP anyways, lucky you they make both 9600XT's and 6600GT's in AGP 4x/8x
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 03:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

6600GT 900 FPS in farcry
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 10:43 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

lol i have a integrated video card right now, and that gets me about an average of 60 fps? not sure becuase it keeps hopping up and down. need a more better video card so i can play some w3, with my previous video card i can barely even see the creatures....
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.