How easy is it replace a processor? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-02-2004, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 65
Default How easy is it replace a processor?

How easy do u guys think it would be to upgrade my processor? Do u have to replace my mother board or not?
__________________

atvrdan is offline  
Old 11-02-2004, 06:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Can you provide some detail on the CPUs?
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 11-02-2004, 06:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 65
Default

i want to replace my pentium 4 1.5 w/ a pentium 4 2.8
atvrdan is offline  
Old 11-02-2004, 06:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

What motherboard are you using with the Pentium 4 (1.5 Ghz)?
ag3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.