How do you format a Hdd - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2005, 02:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default How do you format a Hdd

including the operating system and also the Program used to remove it?
__________________

GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 03:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 227
Default

This may help for formatting and setting up
a new or existing drive:

www.thetechboard.com/tutorials/newhdd.php

Im sorry, but Im not sure what you mean by
"including the operating system and also the
program to remove it"
__________________

ImUseless is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 12:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

if you still have your os cd, you just put in the disk, click new install, it will then restart you computer and then you should know what to do from their
phosho510 is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 12:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

or you can use a system disk, and boot from it. type in: "format C:" with out the "
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.