How do I wipe my hard drive??? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-11-2004, 04:45 AM   #31 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

sweet! I've been waiting for someone to offer that kind of service. are you a certified professional? can you guarantee your work?
__________________

ekÆsine is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 06:00 AM   #32 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

lol
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 09:07 AM   #33 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mikesgroovin
Fire would be more fun for me. Actually....if anyone would like me to set fire to their drive(s)....the going rate is $5.00 USD. (You also pay for shipping) You can't beat that! I'd do a great job too!
YOUR DATA UNRECOVERABLE, OR YOUR MONEY BACK!!!!

Heck.... I would not even charge for it.
I would the following.... I would sit here in a hase on bong smoke and thing of an wonderful ways to destroy hard drives.

And when I come up with a new idea, i will video tape it hard drive getting distroyied in new and creative ways. I will then set up a website where i publish all these hard drives getting destroyied in new and unusual ways.
And once I get the traffic coming and going, i will then go up to people like EVIDENCE ELIMATOR and see if they are interested in putting a banner on my site.

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 09:08 AM   #34 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Thumbs up

BTW, I really like how this thread as totally changed subject.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 01:20 AM   #35 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 455
Send a message via Yahoo to linux1880
Default

So far I enjoy formatting my harddrive..lol , If I really get frustated and need to buy a new one then I will send it to silesia..coz the offer is free lol
linux1880 is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 01:28 AM   #36 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

lol guys! I have a 2 gb hard drive i might take a sledge hammer to.... first ill install windows. Then ill plug it back in and see if it's still functional, and if so, see if the data is still there. Or I'll just use that as my main storage drive.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 01:46 AM   #37 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

Ok so you all haven't seen the VIDEO where I got this idea from?

Ok, I wouldn't say that I got this idea from the video but this guy actually sits an igniter in the laptop he's setting on fire!

Cool Stuff. PM me for the video because I find a lot of shady stuff on there.... (BTW......the guy in the video is Kevin Rose whose kind of an ametuar hacker from TechTV. But the fact that he gets to broadcast this stuff or hints to his website on TV?!?! I'M JEALOUS!)

-Mike
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 10:49 AM   #38 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 558
Default

I thought this sounded familiar.

He was using some chemical to make the fire, but I don't remember what it was anymore. (I'll just have to go looking now.)
__________________
<img src=\"http://gfx.statgfx.com/old/folding.cgi?&username=hilowe&teamid=12864&trans=ye s&template=fah_original&.jpg\" alt=\"www.Statgfx.com\" />
hilowe is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 10:56 AM   #39 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Thermite was the compound. Hacking with Ramzi is awesome, he is so leet.
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.