How do i fix this problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2007, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 73
Question How do i fix this problem

i know this is a newbie question but when i surf the internet instead of getting pictures i get a white box with a red X in the middle
__________________

konvick619 is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 06:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Which browser? Opera, Firefox, IE?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 06:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 73
Default

internet explorer
konvick619 is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 07:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

reset internet explorer settings.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 10:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

switch to FireFox, you'll be safer with it, plus it'll tell you if you need a plugin for something installed
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.