how do i find out how much voltage my graphics card needs? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 193
Default how do i find out how much voltage my graphics card needs?

hi all

ive just read a post that says some mobos only support 1.5v and 8v. stuff like that.

how do u find out how much voltage your graphics card need?

I have a GeForce 6600GT 128MB.

thx

Kronos
__________________

Chrono is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 05:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 192
Default

Chrono...
This should be written in the card's manual.
__________________

weswes is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 06:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

It's a 1.5voltl card
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 06:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 193
Default

ok... thx dj cris
Chrono is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.