how do i? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-24-2005, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Question how do i?

how can i play my ps2 on my laptop. or just get the game to show up on the laptop screen while really playing on the ps2?
__________________

__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 02:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

i assume you need a video in on your laptop...
__________________

__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 02:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default

i have a 128mb ati 9600 graphics card, and my laptop can even play 1080i hd movies. is it posible to see my game on my laptop even if i have to leave the game on the tv, and just watch on my laptop screen?
__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 03:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 549
Send a message via AIM to bigtimeballer50
Default

u need the yellow white and red conectors on ur vid card so u can plug the ones coming from the ps2 into ur laptop buddy =)
bigtimeballer50 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 03:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default

i can't plug anything into my laptop vid card in built into the motherboard. am i misunderstanding you? i have the red, yellow, white the plugs into my ps2, and the other end to the t.v ?
__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 03:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

If you do not have the 3 colored connectors, then you will either need to get a new video card that does.... or by one of those usb tv tuners that has the connectors
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 03:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default

ok will do thanks guys

anygood inexpensive ones? for a laptop?
__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 08:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default

anyone know of a good tv tuner that i can get for my laptop, that is inexpensive?
__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 10:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

meh, just get a port replicator/docking station... google it to find out what it is
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 11:24 PM   #10 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Check NewEgg. Extenal tuners are usually USB, so it will hook right up.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.