How to check heat of your cpu - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-03-2004, 09:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

This is a rundown for the latest PRO Sandra program, released in Feb of this year. I don't see anything about temps, but, I'll post it anyway.


SiSoftware Sandra (the System ANalyser, Diagnostic and Reporting Assistant) is an information & diagnostic utility. It should provide most of the information (including undocumented) you need to know about your hardware. The latest version of Sandra has been released in Feburary 2004. Here is a breakdown of the some of its features contained within the Professional Version's over x80x modules

Multi-platform benchmark results (Win32 x86/IA32, Win64 IA64, Pocket PC ARM)


Storage Data support (SCSI, ATA, ATAPI) & Removable Storage/Flash Benchmark


Two dedicated Internet Benchmarks: Internet/ISP Connection & Peerage Benchmarks


Network support (IPX/SPX, TCP/IP). Database support (ADO, OLEDB, ODBC).


Power Management (APM, ACPI).


Multi-language combined installer:
English, French, Russian, Italian, Japanese* (new in 2004)


CPU Multi-Media Benchmark
(including MMX, MMX Enh, 3DNow!, 3DNow! Enh, SSE(2)) (MP/MT support)


Multi-processor designed (multi-threaded) benchmarks - up to 64 CPUs.


Full Support for PDA / Smartphone devices: All 10 benchmarks are fully supported on PDA and unlocked Smartphones (note: requires device and correct synchronisation software)


Remote benchmarking of Pocket PC 2000,2002 Windows Mobile 2003 and Smartphone 2002, 2003 operating systems. (Based on Windows CE 3.0 and Windows .Net CE 4.2 For details of compatibility see compatibility list
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 09:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

of course I paid for the program man, u'll find few things not working in free version.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 09:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 15
Default

using t-prompt, you can access the data center by typing the following command:

system1(temp=r;res=rt)

after performing enter, type the following as well:

display(0);system1

you will now have access to the variable represented by temperature for the cpu.
__________________

Mel Function is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.