How TO Change Processor - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2004, 11:16 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb

Thanks everybody!

I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 02-26-2004, 11:35 PM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Apokalipse's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,556
Default Re: How TO Change Processor

Originally posted by Bizaare69
How do i change my processor is it a mater of unploging one and pluggin the other in or is there anything else i should do ?????????? may sound like a stupid ques which it is but i dont want to mess nething up thanx for any answers
could you list all your hardware; you can find out your Motherboard, RAM and processor with a program called CPU-Z

Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 01:53 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6

Sorry, but very few of you are giving any useful info here (meburke cappy and apokalypse not included) even well meaning info like "use heat paste" will just be confusing if he's using an old slot 7 processor.

You have to know what the motherboard and current CPU are before you can offer any pointed advice

Or go and buy a Dell
soop is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 02:56 PM   #24 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
kboy's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041

Soop, Check out the date on the last post dude.
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX

1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 06:25 AM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6

Some things never change!

soop is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.