How can I tell............. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2005, 10:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default How can I tell.............

How do I tell which nforce4 driver Im currently using? I noticed that 6.53 has been out and I wanna make sure Im using the newest one.

Thanks all.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 11:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 35
Default

Start - RUN - type in "dxdiag"....go to "display" tab

This will give you your driver version
__________________

DJ_Cyber is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

go to device manager and go to the driver tab. It will tell you the version there too
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 04:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

Ok...........I know how to find the video driver, but how do I tell what driver my mobo is using?

Thanks guys.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 05:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 199
Default

which one u using in the first place?? the AGP (or PCI) slot one or on board video???

whichever u are using, the one on the device manager is the one with the driver it is using.
hkfnstang is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 06:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
I Rule You
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 543
Send a message via AIM to FadingTheory Send a message via Yahoo to FadingTheory
Default

Device manager. Or, go to the NVidia software program and look it up there.
__________________
Iraq... whee.
FadingTheory is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 06:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

www.guru3d.com

dl rivatuner in the "download"--> OC utility section

install and run and when you open it on the bottom it'll show what drivers you're using
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.