Higher Resolution Question... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2006, 09:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default Higher Resolution Question...

Hello!

(Sorry if this is in the wrong forum)

Anyways... I'm currently using a Fujitsu laptop with a resolution of 1024*768, however I want it to go higher however it won't let me. So I am wondering, how? (if possible) can I get it higher... as I've been using a higher resolution on the PC and to me 1024*768 still looks crammed.

I've got two screenshots of some info - if that's needed.



__________________

Dale Hay is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 09:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

update the drivers. It says you are using "Digital Flat Panel", so it doesnt know the type of monitor.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Ok, what drivers would I need though?
Dale Hay is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

sorry about the delay, Dale.


go to http://www.monitor-drivers.com/companies/417.htm, and look for the drivers.

I imagine its under fujitsu, and you would have to look under the fujitsu website for support info.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 11:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Since it is an LCD screen, you wont be able to go higher than the monitors max resolution. Since it is a laptop I'm going to guess that it is a 15" monitor because that is the norm. Now, correct me if I am wrong, but 15" LCD's are stuck at 1024 * 768 resolution. Getting those drivers probably wont do much, if anything, to help your problem. Sorry, but you may be stuck at that resolution.
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 11:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

my 15" CRT gets 1280*1024 no problems.

talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 09:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

Yes Talldude, read your post again. There is a difference between CRTs and LCDs. When they advertise LCD monitors with "native resolution" of, lets say, 1280x1024, that is actually the maximum res of the LCD, and it can't go higher.
__________________

__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.