Hidden pipes? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 06:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Question Hidden pipes?

Alright well i made my 3500+ work but unfortunately its not stable and i still havent got my FX-53 yet. (damn newegg) anyways the inevitable is still occuring, im still using my 2600+ and a 5600ultra. (which isnt doing to bad by the way, ask Beed) but is there any hidden pipes in the 5600ultra that i can unlock? im willing to try it cause its a crap card and i still have my 6800GT.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 06:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Nope...Ultra of any series will have all available pipes
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Even if they did, good luck unlocking them. So you ordered a
FX-53?
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default

oh well then. i was hoping to mod it but i guess not. anything i can do to it though? besides OCing it and all? im kinda bored w/ this set-up and i have my other thing just waiting for the power.
Quote:
Even if they did, good luck unlocking them
why do you say that? there are mods for certain cards to unlock the pipes. i thought there might be hidden pipes for this card.
Quote:
So you ordered an FX-53?
yea i did. but unfortunately it hasnt arrived yet. when i got my case, psu, and mobo it had a statement enclosed or w/e saying that it was delayed. i got really pissed. i tried my 3500+ though and it still worx fortunately, but its not stable. i just want it to hurry up.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.