Hi, I'm a Mac... Hi, I don't care.... - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2006, 05:27 PM   #71 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default

this is what inspired this thread:
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 06:49 PM   #72 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

I've never ever used a Mac before, I’ve seen them, but haven't actually touched them before.

I just don't see anything compelling about them. Sure, I use Photoshop on my Windows machine, but Photoshop on a Mac looks AND works EXACTLY the SAME!

The only thing that might compel me to go out and try a Mac is for Apple Aperture, and even than there have been windows programs that make your RAW workflow smoother and more efficient.

'bout the only thing i'd use a Mac for is porn because i'd be bulletproof and I could go anywhere i'd want and still have piece of mind. I can't do that on my PC.
__________________

Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 09:31 PM   #73 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sw1tCh[FX]
I've never ever used a Mac before, I’ve seen them, but haven't actually touched them before.

I just don't see anything compelling about them. Sure, I use Photoshop on my Windows machine, but Photoshop on a Mac looks AND works EXACTLY the SAME!

The only thing that might compel me to go out and try a Mac is for Apple Aperture, and even than there have been windows programs that make your RAW workflow smoother and more efficient.

'bout the only thing i'd use a Mac for is porn because i'd be bulletproof and I could go anywhere i'd want and still have piece of mind. I can't do that on my PC.
The only problem with that plan is that a majority of videos online are of the Windows Media Player variety.
curtcheese64 is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 11:17 PM   #74 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Mac/PC Comic

Ste is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 09:47 AM   #75 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default

jocker
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 01:01 PM   #76 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Now wouldnt it be funny if the MAC hq place or something was completely networked togheter with PC's.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.