Hey You! i want the best computer possible - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2005, 10:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
but which company wouldn't want the speeds of 4 Opterons, 32 gigs of ram, and a bunch of SCSI drives in RAID?
a made-up one.
__________________

Seria is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 10:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Seria
a made-up one.
oooh....you've got a point there

"best internet connection"

that just made it sound like a joke
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 10:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
AB0
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 54
Default

Well of course for best internet connection he is going to need a 40GB/40GB OC-768 connection.
AB0 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 10:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

with those two video cards its gonna be a tight fit

check out this

http://www.alienware.com/Configurato...de=SKU-DEFAULT

i configured a system that was something like 26000 after adding a ton of software

basic specs
2 amd opteron 2.6ghz cpu's
4gig memory
quadro fx 4400
400gig hdd
external 1.6 terrabyte drive
all the fun stuff
add in like a 42 inch monitor
and a nice wireless mouse keyboard combo
and a couple of 74gig 10k drives
and youll be very happy
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 10:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
oooh....you've got a point there

"best internet connection"

that just made it sound like a joke
Amen, what government agency or government sponsored business would be willing to spend over a trilion dollars on computer parts that are available to the general public?

FYI: All major and “kinda top-secret” government organizations use a type of computer that is “kinda top-secret” called “quantum computers”.

I think that someone has successfully duped us into wasting our time. Good Job death133.
Seria is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 11:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Goverments dont use top secret PC's man

Here's a much better sound card
http://www.zzounds.com/item--MDOD1010E
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 11:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

but he says he has a new business

he sounds so naive though

i bet if this was real, his company would go bankrupt

Quote:
Ps - Dont skrew me around you will regret it
wut kind of "businessman" attitude is that?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 11:03 PM   #18 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Goverments dont use top secret PC's man
Woman.
And no offence, what would you know? You’re a Canadien. :-)
Seria is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 11:04 PM   #19 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
wut kind of "businessman" attitude is that?
the kind that makes people think they will regret it.
Seria is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 11:24 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Goverments dont use top secret PC's man
If they did use top secret PC's, nobody would know about it anyway. So when you say they don't use top secret PC's, you're falling right in to their trap! THEIR PLAN IS WORKING! I am on the verge of a break-through... but now that I know about it, what will happen to me. What if they find out that I know!? WHAT AM I GOING TO DO! WHAT IF .... ...
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ socket 939 @ 2.3 GHz
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum motherboard
EVGA GeForce 6800 GT
2 GB DDR 400 (PC 3200) (2 x 1 GB sticks) (Dual Channel)
DVD player and seperate DVD RW drive
Floppy Drive
80 GB Western Digital Hard Drive
500 watt power supply
Sound Blaster Audigy
Logitech 5.1 surround sound speakers
SAMSUNG SyncMaster 710T LCD monitor
Aspire X Navigator Case
Wayniac is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.