hey problem with video issues doom 1 yea i said it doom 1 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2005, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default hey problem with video issues doom 1 yea i said it doom 1

ok while we play ultimate doom '95 aka doom 1 we get a pink distorted line that blinks and has title of the game flashing at the top where the title bar is it flashes non stop..
heres his specs

his video card- NVIDIA RIVA TNT2

Ram-265 mhz ram

OS Name Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
Version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Manufacturer Dell Computer Corporation
System Model XPST500
System Type X86-based PC
Processor x86 Family 6 Model 7 Stepping 2 GenuineIntel ~498 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date Intel Corp. A11, 10/13/2000
SMBIOS Version 2.1
Windows Directory C:\WIN98
System Directory C:\WIN98\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)"
User Name FARZANHOME\Julian
Time Zone Pacific Daylight Time
Total Physical Memory 384.00 MB
Available Physical Memory 84.69 MB
Total Virtual Memory 2.00 GB
Available Virtual Memory 1.96 GB
Page File Space 539.77 MB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

homerj14 is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102

Doom 1 runs in XP? I thought that old dos game isn't support in the XP format. ???????

Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 09:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14

yes it does run, actually i have beaten the game twice with no other problems
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
homerj14 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.