Here Is My System: How Smooth Will Games Run? (8x AA / 16x AF Enabled) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2004, 02:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Talking Here Is My System: How Smooth Will Games Run? (8x AA / 16x AF Enabled)

Here are my specs: :down:

CPU: AMD Athlon 64: 3200+
MOBO: Gigabyte PRO
RAM: 1 Gb Corsair XMS Pro (PC3200)
G-CARD: ATI Radeon 9800 PRO (128 Mb)
HDD: Western Digital 80 Gb (8 Mb) @ 7200 RPM (SATA)

How smooth will games run (like FarCry) at 1024x768 with FULL AA/AF enabled, and FULL detail?

I really need your opinion on this before I go and spend $1200 on this system.

Thx in advance! I really appreciate anyone taking the time to respond.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to YourPrinter
Default

x800 will run smoother and will get much higher frames in farcry will those enabled
__________________

__________________
YourPrinter is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 425
Default like a beast

with a 64 and an ATI 9800.... NP

ESPECTIALLY at 1024x768

my bro runs stuff like that at 1600x1200 full accell on a gainward gf4

u got np


hope i helped lol
Al
__________________
AMD>INTEL
ATI>NVIDIA

C++
JAVA
JAVASCRIPT
PERL
REEF
LISP
PYTHON

good at Java, mastered Java Script, learning C++ some more, and have not done alot with the others.
winblowz is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Yes... both of u helped. Thank you.
ag3 is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to YourPrinter
Default

:P oh u already had a 9800 pro then stay with it
__________________
YourPrinter is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 506
Default

You'll even be able to crank it up to 1280 * 1024 no problem. I know I did and my specs are lower than yours
__________________
My gaming machine:

P4 2.8 GHz
2 X 512 MHz PC3200 in dual DDR mode
Intel D865PERL MOBO
integrated 6.1 MAX audio
Logitech duo MX mouse and KB
ATI RADEON 9800 PRO
zerozero is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 03:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Thank you very much everyone... u were all very helpful.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.