Here are my specs when my computer crashses!!! WTF!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2005, 06:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Default Here are my specs when my computer crashses!!! WTF!!!

I poseted a while back, wondering why my computer kept rebooting randomly, especially during gaming. Well i sacked up and bought a Aerogate II and everything has been runnin fine temperature and fan speed wise, today computer rebooted while playing half life....these were my temps! HDD 37. CPU 50.5. Vid Card 44. Case 27.5. All temps are in celsius...i think those temps are all fine, do any seem high to anyone? i guess my next move is a new power supply :-/
__________________

ihavethenfs is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 08:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

turn off automatic restart and if it bluescreens, then you can get an idea of what is causing it
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 08:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MichaelStanding
This sounds similar to a problem I had with my tracking system. This is caused by Dos, when it pings the CPU the gigabytes cant respond in time to the ping speed. Therefore the reset button is pinged instead.
Seriously, you have NO CLUE what your talking about
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Seriously, you have NO CLUE what your talking about

i've noticed he relates everything to dos.......
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

and gigabytes
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 134
Default

oh and dont forget the tracking system.
__________________
>>AMD Athlon64 3500+ *NewCastle*
>>ABIT AV8 VIA K8T800PRO
>>1gb Corsair XMS TwinX 3200XLPRO
>>256mb Saphire Radeon X800PRO
>>160gb Maxtor Hard Disk
>>52X Plextor CDRW
>>12x Plextor DVD-R
>>Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS
>>Creative Labs Gigaworks 7.1
Carniva is offline  
Old 01-28-2005, 01:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Dam i love this guy and what **** he talks.
Its so dam funny and i can’t believe some people believe what he says sometimes.
If he had to go on he would be telling people next put your computer in a bucket of water for the best cooling.

Well luckily his been banned now.
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-28-2005, 04:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 902
Send a message via AIM to Sevoma
Default

lmao. I think he is just kidding (hopefully)
__________________
<a href=\"http://truecombat.us\"><img src=\"http://www.truecombat.us/images/buttons/tcusbannersmall.jpg\"></a>

Sevoma Web Hosting
Sevoma is offline  
Old 01-28-2005, 06:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Default

k ill turn off automatic restarts....anyone else have any input? are my temperatures normal? i dont see why it would be auto restarting...its not set to do that till 65C and it was at 50.5 when it did it :-/
__________________

ihavethenfs is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.