Help with VOIP Project - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-18-2011, 03:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jamestown, Ohio
Posts: 32
Default Help with VOIP Project

I am a Network admin student and in my Convergence class we were given a project last night .. we have to set up a working voip..the parts consist of spa9000, spa400 srw2008, 1 ip phone and a pots phone. we had 2 hours last night and we get 4 hours next tues day to complete it (have to call from pots to ip phone and vice versa) and the next class it is graded (30% of my total grade), I am the most experienced on our team (3 of us) i am about 80% completed in the course and the others are new and have no knowedge. last night i hooked everything up and was able to telnet and log in thriough the web interface of the switch but cannot get the two spa's to recognize. I also have to admit i feel a lil lost not being able to use the standard CLI of the Cisco IOS. is there any advice you can give me .. granted I know you will probably need more infothan what I gave so feel free to ask me what you need.
__________________

mukIT is offline  
Old 05-18-2011, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Help with VOIP Project

Sorry, we can not do your homework for you.

Quote:
Tech-Forums is here for informative purposes only. We are not here to help bypass, or otherwise negate, security or any other measures put in place by a Employer, School or Parent. We are not here to do your school work for you either. We will help explain results or help you to find information to get results but we will not flat out give answers to homework or school work questions. School is for learning. Getting the answers handed to you is not going to help anyone in the end. Any topic of such matter will be instantly closed.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-19-2011, 10:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jamestown, Ohio
Posts: 32
Default Re: Help with VOIP Project

I am not asking for someone to do my work only guidance (as it is clearly stated in my post), basically I would like advice on how to configure these items. I am used to the standard CLI and am having hard time figuring out the web based gui on the switch. Never did I ask for someone to do my work nor was it ever implied I suggest you get your facts straight (and read what is clearly posted!)before accusing someone.
mukIT is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voip ? objecterror Off Topic Discussion 0 06-18-2008 10:15 AM
VOIP Mic TheCase Computer Audio and Multimedia 3 07-02-2007 02:13 PM
what is VoiP nitrokartel Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 19 07-01-2005 11:24 PM
VOIP to real phone with NO VOIP provider - possible ? osirisjem Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 12-30-2004 12:35 PM
VoIP project karthy Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 12-13-2004 02:34 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.