Help, POST CODE! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2005, 07:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default Help, POST CODE!

1)If Early_Init_Onboard_Generator is not defined
Onboard clock generator initialization. Disable
respective clock resource to empty PCI and DIMM slots.
2)Init Onboard PWM
3)Init Onboard H/W devices.

My friend's Fatal1ty gives a post code of 26 and this is what it means. He doesn't know if it is the RAM now. He thought it was the RAM and had it RMAd, but he has the same problem still. What does this mean.
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 09:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

http://www.shuttle.com/share/fae/hq/...op10ans/Q4.htm Check this out.
__________________

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 01-13-2005, 10:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

that still doesn't tell me what the abreviations are for
Megadeth2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.